logo
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#887439 03/01/15 12:29 PM
Chipmunk
OP Offline
Chipmunk
I want to get back to work. I'm 66 and moved to Oklahoma from Arizona in November. I don't want to volunteer or be a Wal-Mart greeter and that's about all they're offering in this small town of Holdenville, Oklahoma. I'm starting to look at some work at home opportunities -- what do you all suggest?

Former Chocolate Editor. Also known as Daisybun.
Sponsored Post Advertisement
P
BellaOnline Editor
BellaOnline Editor
P
With your writing skills, along with your use of the internet, you could do some virtual work as an editor, I would bet. You could also become a virtual assistant of some kind, like a proof reader or actual virtual administrative assistant. Realtors, especially, need a lot of help and proof readers.

Pamela Slaughter
Chipmunk
OP Offline
Chipmunk
I'm a retired real estate broker -- so I don't want to get back into that. I did it for over 20 years and really got sick of it. I'm looking around the web for online work and some online volunteer things. But open to just about anything --

Former Chocolate Editor. Also known as Daisybun.
P
BellaOnline Editor
BellaOnline Editor
P
Is there anything about real estate that you enjoyed? For instance, when I was a real estate broker, I loved helping to stage my sellers' homes to get them ready for sale. I later got a certificate and became a home stager. Maybe you can see what part of the job you loved, and create a job for yourself from that.

Pamela Slaughter
G
Jellyfish
Jellyfish
G