logo
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
S
OP Offline
S
I'm right at my ideal body weight for my age and height, 5'8" 140 lbs, have beautiful hair and eyes, full lips and round buttocks, and can run up a flight of stairs two or three at a time. I'm also half black, which isn't a bad thing except that I've always compared myself to the ideal white woman, making me feel less than beautiful ever since I was a preteen. Even though my husband loves my assets, and even points out advantages I have over other girls, I still can't help but compare myself in a negative way. :( I'm pretty much out of the running unless I want to develop an eating disorder, or go on the banan girl diet, or something like that. How do I deal with this? I'm a musician and I want to get into performing, and being able to really sell myself means a lot to me.

Sponsored Post Advertisement
BellaOnline Editor
BellaOnline Editor