Next Thread
Print Thread
#792757 11/14/12 07:09 PM
BellaOnline Editor
Highest Posting Power Known to Humanity
OP Offline
BellaOnline Editor
Are you guys registering for your winter classes yet?

I just registered for my winter classes at NU, which start in January. I chose:

Net security & legal
motivation
stress management
poetry

The last will help me with Mused smile I'd love to be more versed (heh) in how to evaluate poetry.

Lisa Shea, Low Carb and Video Games Editor
Low Carb Forum
Sponsored Post Advertisement
BellaOnline Editor
OP Offline
BellaOnline Editor
Hurrah I earned an A in my public speaking & crisis communication classes. Only 7 classes left before I earn my degree! I start again in January.

Where are you guys in your class cycle?

Low Carb Forum
D
BellaOnline Editor
Jellyfish
BellaOnline Editor
Jellyfish
D
Way to go, Lisa! I am just beginning my college journey this month. I am working toward an Associate's at a local community college (but doing all but one class online) to fulfill General Education requirements and transfer to a four-year state university for my Bachelor's and Master's.

This semester, I am taking Spanish, English, Cultural Diversity, First Year Experience (required for all Freshmen) and Basic Algebra. It's a total of 16 hours with 13 credit hours, as my Academic Plan requires College Algebra and I did not test high enough in Math to go right to that. I have to take Basic Algebra and Intermediate Algebra (no credit) first...I forgot nearly all of it.

BellaOnline Editor
OP Offline
BellaOnline Editor
That's great to hear, Donna - I definitely love online learning. It lets you take the work at your own pace.

How long is a semester for you? Do you have weekly assignments in each of the five classes? Is five classes at a time a normal load for the school?

Low Carb Forum
BellaOnline Editor
OP Offline
BellaOnline Editor