logo
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 4 of 7 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
C
C
Hi Christin, I did a 2 card reading this morning which has me trying to reconcile the seemingly at-odds meanings of the 2 cards. I asked "in what capacity does he want to be involved with me"?, asking about this man I have been pining over for many years who recently took something of a step towards me. (Tentative and enigmatic, but more of a step in my direction than he has ever taken before!) So card #1 was 7 of Cups, and card #2 was 9 of Pents. Hmmm. This is actually the 2nd time the 7 of Cups has come up in relation to him and me and his intentions towards me, and in this context I take it to mean he wants to be the subject of my fantasies and adorations. However, I am not getting what this 9 of Pents would mean here...that he wants to be "that which makes me happy"?, that he wants me to be happy and alone with contented thoughts about him? The cards seem at odds with each other and I have even read one source which lists them as "opposing cards". That he wants to be my sugar-daddy? ;) (I wish!!) I'd love your thoughts on this.

Sponsored Post Advertisement
C
C
OK, did some more thinking on it and the penny has dropped. I wish that the cards could be "wrong", but I think that if he is (to me) all of those tantalizing mystery objects in the 7 of Cups, then perhaps he is also (to me) the lady in the garden in that 9 of Pents. Happy on his own, in his own beautiful world which he has worked hard for, and not looking for a mate. I'd still love to hear any other ideas on this reading though :)

C
BellaOnline Editor
Shark
OP Offline
BellaOnline Editor
Shark
C
Hi Cali,
Sorry for the delay, sick kids and looming deadlines with work this week smile