logo
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
L
OP Offline
L
Hi, This is my first post here and I think I just need someone to talk to but I am too embarrassed to reach out to my friends or family! I am a professional working woman with a supportive live in partner who doesn't have a traditional job. We have very different cleaning habits and this leads to problems often. We don't yell and we communicate pretty well. Yesterday we had a small gathering at our house and I was frustrated because he didn't help clean, cook or prepare. After the party was over my partner told me I had drank too much. I had been the only one prepping for the gathering, cooking during it and cleaning afterwards and my frustration from the day crashed out. I walked out of the room and threw a chair across another room, breaking it. My partner said he was afraid of my behaviour and slept on the couch. Today we are speaking and I apologised but I feel terrible. I haven't done anything like that in a really long time. My partner is great in almost all situations and I feel like I am losing control of myself somehow. Does anyone else feel like this? What can you do? Thanks,

Sponsored Post Advertisement
BellaOnline Editor
Chipmunk
BellaOnline Editor
Chipmunk
Sounds like me you were feeling used and frustration set in. Rather a chair get broken then to hit someone, etc. You need to tell your partner either he help or pay someone to come in and help you like a cleaning crew, etc. By the time you did all you did, you were too wiped out to enjoy the party.

Now I am not condoning throwing chairs, but can completely understand why you did it. Just get some help next time or tell your partner he needs to do his share! Good luck!

Tina

Ebook: Getting Started in Genealogy

Tina Sansone
Ebook Manager
GENEALOGY Editor
M
Amoeba
Amoeba
M
Little Bird,
Please go get help. In some states you could be put in jail for domestic violence.