#753569 03/27/12 09:15 AM
L
BellaOnline Editor
Chipmunk
OP Offline
BellaOnline Editor
Chipmunk
L
My latest article is about learning to trust your intuition. Whenever I've gone against my intuition I've tripped up, so I've learned to respect this inner guidance!

Trusting Your Intuition

Sponsored Post Advertisement
J
BellaOnline Editor
Parakeet
BellaOnline Editor
Parakeet
J

Hi Lauren, I enjoyed your article! Joy

D
BellaOnline Editor
Wolf
BellaOnline Editor
Wolf
D
Hi Lauren,

Great article! I can relate. As an HR manager, I do a lot of interviewing and help a lot of supervisors with interviewing and candidate selection. There are times when certain candidates just raise a "red flag" for me. They look great on paper, they may have even had good answers to the questions, but there is something about them. A phrase, stray comment... Whenever I decide to ignore that "feeling" it always comes back to bite me. Every - single - time.

A couple of times I tested it. I didn't tell the hiring supervisor my concern because I didn't want to "taint" their opinion of the candidate. They hired the person and my concerns came into fruition. I even hired staff reporting directly to me when my intuition was screaming "don't do it!" Well we all know how that tale goes.

Anyway, great article and thanks for adding validity to "that feeling."

Dianne Walker

Action Movie Editor
Action Movies Site

How do I relax? I run!
Grandma to Half Marathon
L
BellaOnline Editor
Chipmunk
OP Offline
BellaOnline Editor
Chipmunk
L
Thanks Joy and Dianne

Yes absolutely you can make excellent choices when using your intuition, which some 'equal ops' types would no doubt be furious about!