logo
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#728628 12/03/11 12:28 PM
W
OP Offline
W
Hi Everyone, I'm Will, i'm a Product design student and i am designing a product for a relatively well known kitchen applience company "Morphy Richards" in a live project. I was hoping to get your opinions about a pasta maker aimed at kids and parents which is designed to engage kids in healthy eating and excited about helping to cook The product will be fuly automated, Will make pasta from scratch in under 10 mins. It will be an extrusion type pasta machine (similar to play dough extrusion toys) so can easily make a whole range of different types of pasta simply by changing discs on the front of the machine. The product will have large areas of clear plastic so the children can see what is happening from flour and eggs going in, to fresh ready to cook pasta coming out. The Product will be designed so children can be involved as much as possible but it will also be incredibly safe with no possible way for a child to be put in danger, due to moving parts being inaccessable when the machine is on and no sharp objects what so ever. I was wondering whether anyone likes the idea and whether as a parents anyone would be interested in this type of product? This is pourly research at the moment so i am not trying to sell you anything just looking for some opinions! Thanks for reading, i look forward to hearing anything you have to say ! Will

Sponsored Post Advertisement
L
BellaOnline Editor
Koala
BellaOnline Editor
Koala
L
How coincidental that you posted this. I just did an Internet search looking for a kid-friendly/toy-like pasta machine. I wanted to include it in a gift basket with a Disney's "Tangled" movie theme for my nieces.

Too bad you won't have this product on the market in time for this Christmas!