Money
News & Politics
Relationships
Religion & Spirituality
Sports
Travel & Culture
TV & Movies
Safety
We take forum safety very seriously here at BellaOnline. Please be sure to read through our Forum Guidelines. Let us know if you have any questions or comments!
Newest Members
BestHomeDecor, lmnopq261352, Manisha Pal, Rain_2014, EmmaIsherwood
57316 Registered Users
Forum Stats
57316 Members
417 Forums
113297 Topics
803967 Posts

Max Online: 537 @ 07/02/12 11:21 AM
Top Posters (30 Days)
"Rosie" 656
Connie - ADD/Sandwiches 393
Jana - Creativity Editor 286
Beetlemess 286
Ro Longstreet-Wicca 80
Lisa LowCarb / VideoGames 61
Dorcy 59
Nancy Roussy 48
Susan - Meditation Editor 48
Mona - Astronomy 47
Ad Income Supports Charity
Topic Options
#728628 - 12/03/11 04:28 PM Kids Pasta Machine
Willhelm Offline

Hi Everyone, I'm Will, i'm a Product design student and i am designing a product for a relatively well known kitchen applience company "Morphy Richards" in a live project. I was hoping to get your opinions about a pasta maker aimed at kids and parents which is designed to engage kids in healthy eating and excited about helping to cook The product will be fuly automated, Will make pasta from scratch in under 10 mins. It will be an extrusion type pasta machine (similar to play dough extrusion toys) so can easily make a whole range of different types of pasta simply by changing discs on the front of the machine. The product will have large areas of clear plastic so the children can see what is happening from flour and eggs going in, to fresh ready to cook pasta coming out. The Product will be designed so children can be involved as much as possible but it will also be incredibly safe with no possible way for a child to be put in danger, due to moving parts being inaccessable when the machine is on and no sharp objects what so ever. I was wondering whether anyone likes the idea and whether as a parents anyone would be interested in this type of product? This is pourly research