logo
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 3 of 3 1 2 3
M
M
Hi newbie, Just wanted to know if anyone could recommend some good belly dancing dvd for home use. I'm new to belly dancing and have seen a few dvd's in the stores but don't know what I should get to get started. Thanks Barbara

Sponsored Post Advertisement
K
K
Please try it. I always wanted to take Belly dance but was too embarrassed to try. We moved to a new city and I thought I would give it a go since I didnt know anyone. 4 years later and 40 pounds lighter I teach 3 classes a night. I am 5'10" and I am still obese according to the Air Force chart I have lived with all my life, but I feel sexy, I have made GREAT friends and I LOVE to see peoples faces when I tell them!

BellaOnline Editor
Chipmunk
BellaOnline Editor
Chipmunk
I recently took a bellydancing class at LA Fitness. I really enjoyed it. I do have to say that I felt like I burned a lot more calories when I did other classes like Cardio Jam or Zumba though.

It was still really fun and I would do it again.

Elephant
Elephant
Bellydance won't burn a ton of calories but it will improve mobility which contributes to fatloss : ) I do it from time to time at home.

Monica Neave ISSA Certified Fitness Therapist

Get Your Best Female Figure with the most overlooked workout strategy.

Burn more fat with Fatloss Workouts that work!

S
S
I think yes belly dance is very good exercise for your stomach, not only stomach from this you will get perfect shap of body and flexibility. [url=http://www.placementhotline.com]Assisted Living[/url]

Last edited by simon rexin; 08/31/11 07:01 AM.
Amoeba
Amoeba
I recently got to watch two professional belly dancers at a resturant and all I could think of was how seductive, graceful and movement were hypnotic. I would like to take this up but fear I have not rythmn or control what so ever lol.

BellaOnline Editor
Chipmunk
BellaOnline Editor
Chipmunk