Page 3 of 3 1 2 3
L
BellaOnline Editor
Koala
BellaOnline Editor
Koala
L
All great thoughts!

Stormchaser, when my husband traveled a lot, I immersed myself in the following:

* Education. I earned my master's degree.
* Arts and crafts. I learned how to crochet so I could make things for myself and others as gifts.
* Service. I got involved in being of service to others, helping them by babysitting, driving them to appointments, etc. Go to Volunteermatch.org.
* Socializing. I started a small monthly group for women to meet. Check out Meetup.com. It was weird at first to step out like that but I made some great friends. So so many interest groups.
* Spiritual. I began to seek, spiritually, and joined a new church.
* Cooking. I love to cook and decided to hone my skills plus write my own cookbooks.
* Planning fun times. As CaliJack suggested, I did make the best of his time with his homecoming being a very special time. I surprised him a lot with all sorts of things and romantic evenings at home.

And BellaOnline.com is a terrific place to learn and grow. Plus, you really do meet some amazing women here. Once in a while, we actually do get to meet face-to-face. (I'm seeing Jilly tomorrow!) But even if we only meet online, we still have some great relationships going. Hope you'll join us. smile

Last edited by Lori Chidori - Marriage; 03/29/11 08:48 PM.
Sponsored Post Advertisement
Amoeba
OP Offline
Amoeba