logo
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 2 of 2 1 2
#132443 01/16/03 07:01 PM
di_800 Offline OP
OP Offline
I do hope that someday the Powers That Be will get hold of their senses again and realize that political correctness just doesn't work.
It started out as a response to outmoded thinking and now it has turned into a sort of mind controll that refuses to allow for individuality.
The BBC is the worst offender. Their print and broadcast news items are so biased that it's not worth reading or listening to them if you really want to know what's going on.
The social workers, the psychologists, and the bleeding hearts just can't see that their coddling of criminals, terrorists, and underachievers just doesn't work. Instead of more coddling, I think that more accountability is needed.

Sponsored Post Advertisement
#132444 06/15/03 03:52 PM
Hi everyone, I'm new to the message boards, and I'd just like to say this:

If you try to be patriotic in any way in England, ie- put a miniature Union Jack flag up on the desk, know the words of "God save the Queen", admit you're proud to be English, you get people asking you "Are you a member of the National Front?"

Am I right in saying that Americans can be patriotic, and Not be accused of being a member of their National Nazi party?

The only time we're allowed to be patriotic is when the football world cup is taking part. It's sad that we can only be proud to be English during a contest marred by hooligans and thugs.

#132445 06/16/03 06:57 PM
Yeah, some sick society is the English one (know that by experience) ... it's a pity that ones that once were an Empire are now noone knows what, but something not too good.

Americans are patriots mostly from what I've seen and heard, you can't take it from them. This feeling is developed from the very childhood and kept alive all the time. That is good for the nation.

#132446 06/17/03 03:53 PM