logo
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
Tiger
OP Offline
Tiger
easterI have an interest in possibily getting into this type of career.

Anyone has any feedback on this career?

Thank you,

Sponsored Post Advertisement
BellaOnline Editor
Tiger
BellaOnline Editor
Tiger
I worked as a holistic healer for 15 years.

I have certificates and training in:

Massage Therapy
Homeopathy
Hypnotherapy
Flower Essences

I LOVED it. Basically I retired from massage therapy because it was starting to take it's toll on my hands, and I was getting busier with my public speaking and freelance writing.

The other stuff I was never busy enough at to support myself doing just one of them, but they were sure fantastic to combine.

It's really fun working with people, and I loved being able to help others.

What branch of alternative healing do you want to get into?

Deanna Joseph

Visit the New Age Site and Forums

What are your Soul Gifts? Discover your true nature and potential, and learn who you are on a Soul Level with a Soul Realignmentâ„¢ reading.

Tiger
OP Offline
Tiger
Hi Deanna:

Thanks for taking the time to respond.

I was looking into the "hands off" route (lol).

And yes, I have heard about the "hands" being a problem with massagers.

Jellyfish
Jellyfish
If I had my life to do over I would go to naturopathic post graduate shcool like they have in Phoenix, Seattle or Portland. They didn't have those schools when I was starting out. When you graduate you are a Naturopathic Medical Doctor and can work legally though license in 13 states.

You can make a good living with that degree and really help people. It gives you lots of options on how complex you want to get in your profession. The sky is the limit

Arrow Durfee
Stomach Issues
Stomach Issues Forum

"and in the end the love you take is equal to the love you make" John Lennon

Tiger
OP Offline
Tiger
Hi Arrow, wow, you have alot to offer - thank you smile