logo
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 2 of 2 1 2
Enfys Offline OP
OP Offline
[quote=Beverly-Crochet Editor]Don't feel bad. I'm just learning these things and I should have known them a long time ago. Please feel free to contact me if you ever need help in the future.[/quote] Thank you. Do you know how many posts I have to make or how long I have to be a member before I can use the BB codes? The Post Options say "HTML is disabled. UBBCode is disabled." It is frustrating when I want to share a link. [quote=Beverly-Crochet Editor]BTW, I really do enjoy your site and your patterns are really terriffic. [/quote] Thank you very much and glad you enjoy them. Creating and updating your own site is very time consuming. I seem to spend as much time on that as I do designing new patterns!!!!

Sponsored Post Advertisement
BellaOnline Editor
Jellyfish
BellaOnline Editor
Jellyfish
There's nothing that says you have to make so many posts or be a memeber for a specified time before using BBCodes. Most times, the problem I see that people are making is just s simple typo.

One day, I'll attempt to get around to giving a good clear tutorial on working with BBCodes. In the meantime, I'll just give these little hints...

1) For a url you can simply type www.(whatever the url is after the www).
2) Make sure you don't leave any spaces anywhere in the url.

For direct links such as (My Favorite Slipper Pattern):
1) Use same tips as above
2) Suppose the url where the pattern is found is www.beverlyscrochetpatterns/slippers#3
(It�s a bogus email address so don�t bother clicking) you would enter it as [url=]http://www.beverlyscrochetpatterns/slippers#3]My Favorite Slipper Pattern[/url] (Minus the "]" which I interjected just before the http-so that you could see exactly how it should be printed).

I hope everybody will give this a try and incorporate it into forum posting because it will be great to see what all everybody enjoys working up and drooling over.