Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 8 of 19 1 2 6 7 8 9 10 18 19
BellaOnline Editor
Highest Posting Power Known to Humanity
BellaOnline Editor
Deb, that is a neat idea and I agree with you in principle. I used to like affirmations and visualizations, but no longer do. I used to be all about those kind of things but life has beaten them out of me in the decades since I studied them in college.

I do think I wrote things pretty positively with my 'will have been' words. That is about as far as I can go at this point. :-)

Sponsored Post Advertisement
BellaOnline Editor
OP Offline
BellaOnline Editor
Jilly - it's great to take things in little steps! Get yourself settled into your RV, and treat it as your oasis of contentment. Thrill in your beautiful moving home. That sounds like a good focus for now!

Lisa Shea, Low Carb and Video Games Editor
Low Carb Forum
BellaOnline Editor
OP Offline
BellaOnline Editor
It's six months since I revisited my long term goals, and I'm making up a "Lisa Shea Vision Statement" to hang by my desk that has my overall priorities, my long term (5 year) goals, and then my short term goals. So I'm looking at what I have set for my long term goals:

* BellaOnline Growing!
* Next Weddings Books Published
* One romance book published
* Son graduate from college (only a few classes to go)
* House organized (day by day!)
* Yoga and Piano
* 125 pounds
* Earn a Bachelor's Degree

I've made some tweaks to this compared with the January entry. I removed travel. I'm just traveled out I think and want to stay put for a while. My son finishes college in December, so that is great!! That'll be a huge achievement. I submitted one of my romance novels to Harlequin so I'm waiting to hear from them.