Next Thread
Print Thread
#550922 09/24/09 11:05 PM
A
Chipmunk
OP Offline
Chipmunk
A
A great place for homeschoolers to share FREE resources!
www.hslaunch.com/mypage/

AlissaMoy
BellaOnline
Sponsored Post Advertisement
B
B
Thanks a lot for supporting! I have been home-schooling my DD for almost two years.at the beginning,I felt confused how i should teach DD.i think i didn't have any great plan.I'm really distressed for a long time.and now my DD is using the beestar, a online program for kids from grade 1 to 5.I sighed her up for math and reading program.before taking exercises every week,there are some materials to tell you what should we prepare.and now i feel much relieved. so is there any other good advices for home-schooling? Lisa

A
Chipmunk
OP Offline
Chipmunk
A
smile
I have not heard of "Beestar", are you happy with it? It sounds like you are a great homeschool mom- very concerned about meeting all of your daughter's learning needs. Each state has a guideline of standards for every grade level- have you checked with your state website for this? Is your daughter working at, above or below grade level? I'd be happy to offer some suggestions if you give me a bit more info!

Last edited by Alissa-Homeschooling; 10/01/09 07:04 PM.

AlissaMoy
BellaOnline
B
B