logo
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#592313 03/23/10 12:24 PM
S
OP Offline
S
Hi I recently did this 3 card reading about a question I had about a guy I am interested in. I like this man and wanted to find out what the tarot wants to tell me. I am also very new to learning Tarot. My problem area is getting through to the meanings. A single card can mean so many things with various descriptions. I use a rider waite tarot pack. My first question was - Is this man ever gonna feel love for me in the future? The cards I drew were - Strength, 7 of wands reversed and the world card. The meanings I derived from these cards : Strength does speak of love and compassion. Like the image. But It also talks of having the inner strength to deal with things. 7 of wands shows me a feeling of inadequacy. giving up a lost battle. and the world - show me some kind of completion. I think Its a positive card The second question I asked was - Is this guy going to be significant in my life ? The cards I drew - 10 of wands, Judgement and death reversed. I am stuck on the meanings of these cards. Can someone please help me understand what these cards are trying to convey ? Thank you very much Sonja

Sponsored Post Advertisement
Gecko
Gecko
I've been studying Tarot for more than 5 years now, and my first impression here is that you may want to do this again, but rephrase your questions.

First question could be: What will (this man) feel for me in the future?

Second question could be: What will be future relationship be with (this man)?

The difference is that these are not yes/no questions, but still close to what you asked originally. Yes/No can be tricky in Tarot, so it may be that is the problem more than anything else.

Good luck!

Nancy Welker
BellaOnline Yoga Editor

S
OP Offline
S
Thank you very much Nancy. I will re-phrase my questions and give it a try again :) But the questions I originally asked, don't the cards have any meaning for them ?

Jellyfish
Jellyfish