Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#576765 01/09/10 01:35 PM
M
Jellyfish
OP Offline
Jellyfish
M
Someone recently asked me if there was a "spell" to make someone that they know fall in love with you. Since I have no knowledge on the subject, I thought I would come here.
Anyone know of any good spells?

Michelle Roberti
Folklore and Mythology
Sponsored Post Advertisement
BellaOnline Editor
Parakeet
BellaOnline Editor
Parakeet
I'm sure such spells do exist, but most people who follow a Pagan or Wiccan path would not do one. The problem with a spell "to make someone fall in love with you" is that you are attempting to take away the person's free will. That comes under the law of Harm None.

Besides, why would you want to be with someone that you "forced" to be with you? Just my opinion.

S
Amoeba
Amoeba
S
Oh the oh so common "Hey you Know magic can you fix my life" They may as well ask you to grant three wishes. The best approach is to say "Hey it does not work that way, you can't force love but... we can discuses dating advise or if you still insist on magical help spell to boost you self confidence is the best I can do for you"

L
Amoeba
Amoeba
L
THere are plenty of spells out there that can cause someone to fall in love with you or anyone else for the matter. The ethics behind this though are not recommended by any Pagan. People make tons of money off of these types of things. It is disheartening. You must think of the consequences of your actions. I highly recommend the reading of this article about the Ethics of Love spells.

The Ethics of Love spells by Mike Nochols

M
Jellyfish
OP Offline
Jellyfish
M
This is not for me as I mentioned, I would like to make that clear.
I read the article and what it says makes sense. I am not a Wiccan, so I am unfamiliar with their standards and ethics.
However, I would not be afraid in assuming that Wicca is one of love, spirituality and the creed of "doing no harm." Hence, I understand the "free will" point of view.