Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 4 of 7 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
C
Jellyfish
Jellyfish
C
Novasure hormones can go nuts for months in my case I wanted sex all the time (TMI) some women get depressed or can fly off the handle.My pain was intense for a good 24hr then it went down to just crampy and [censored] feeling.

Sponsored Post Advertisement
M
M
Hi- I am a newbie that just stumbled upon this thread via a Google search. Hello all! I am 47 years old and scheduled for a D&C and Novasure on Oct. 30, 2009. I have been bleeding approximately 22-24 days per month w/merely 3-6 days off per month for approximately 10 years now. It got so bad in mid June, I had to go in for an emergency transfusion as my hemoglobin count was 7.7 out of 14. Well, that finally had me prioritizing myself. I've had two ultrasounds, pap and biopsy and no cause has been found. I do recall that in 1998, within a six month period, I gained 65 lbs and have never no matter what I do been able to get it off. Prior to this I'd had all four children and my youngest was eight at the time of the weight gain so the cause has always been a mystery. I'm doing some reading on excessive bleeding and they say there could be a tie to the thyroid. Could it be as simple as that? In reading different posts, I'm reading that you should not have Novasure until results of the D&C are returned to rule out cancer in the area of the uterine lining that cannot be detected. Also, that if you've had a C-section, you should not have Novasure--my first pregnancy was a "C" with the following three natural. I am also reading some pretty scary stuff about cramping continuously afterwords and bleeding. Okay, now I'm unsure. Has anyone had Novasure that's had a C-section? How 'bout the D&C issue and the waiting prior to Novasure? Should I cancel the whole thing and have my thyroid checked? Am I looking for an excuse and need a kick in the pants? Feel free to kick away! Thanks! Merryjoy22

S
S
Hi Merryjoy22,