Print Thread
Page 2 of 2 1 2
E
BellaOnline Editor
Chipmunk
BellaOnline Editor
Chipmunk
E
Lisa, congratulations on becoming an editor. I am a new editor also.

I have been a Christian for many years, but got burned by a pastor (and his secretary) several years ago, as many others did in that church. He is no longer a pastor, but the harm he caused before he was removed is tragic.

That said, for many years I have looked at other religions and their beliefs, always feeling like I never quite found the right place. Although I still consider myself a Christian, I am struggling getting back into any church. Therefore, during the last several years I have been seeking where I belong in the spirit realm. Don't know if that makes sense, but I am glad to find this site. Hopefully, I will learn from you and the others who post here.

Someday, I am sure my personal spiritual ship will right itself once again, but the journey is sure taking a lot longer than I expected. I will read your articles and see if that helps me gain the proper perspective I need to move on, spiritually speaking.

Sponsored Post Advertisement
BellaOnline Editor
Chipmunk
OP Offline
BellaOnline Editor
Chipmunk
Edie, welcome to BellaOnline and this forum. My own spiritual journey has taken me in a lot of different directions as well. I hope you find some food for thought (and soul) here. Be sure to check out the Spirituality and Meditation forums too if you haven't already, as they offer a lot of non-denominational references, themes and books that you might benefit from too.

Lisa Erickson, Buddhism Editor
Buddhism Site
Teaching and Private Session Website: Enlightened Energetics
Blog: Mommy Mystic
S
S