BellaOnline Editor
Chipmunk
OP Offline
BellaOnline Editor
Chipmunk
L
Hello Everyone

I've just completed an article on The Power of Gratitude

In my own life I've found giving thanks to be immensely beneficial. I thought we'd have our own Gratitude experiment here on the forum. Please read the article & then go about your day giving thanks, putting lots of energy into the process. See how your life feels after a few weeks and then complete the Gratitude Experiment poll.

Your own gratitude stories would be welcome!

Gratitude Experiment
single choice
Votes accepted starting: 01/13/09 11:27 AM
Last edited by Lauren_D'Silva; 01/13/09 11:32 AM.
Sponsored Post Advertisement
Parakeet
Parakeet
What a gorgeous article, Lauren! Thank you for that. smile

I am also a believer in the law of attraction, and when I was a practicing life coach, offered 4 free showings of "The Secret" DVD at the local library (until I got a phone call from the head librarian asking me to stop showing it, as she was suspicious that I would somehow gain abundance from showing it...)

When you asked about whether you are attracted to happy, grateful people or miserable ones it really sparked an important realization for me. Years ago, when I left an abusive childhood family life, I was attracted to miserable men and miserable friends. They felt comfortable and familiar to me. As the saying goes, misery loves company! But as I began to transition, I made the choice to leave my awful marriage and my messed up friends, and have since been drawn to more positive, healthy people - not because of them, but because of me! Since my life has gradually become more grounded in gratitude, balance and uplifted belief patterns my life has transformed into one of fulfillment and peace.

Thanks again for the article and the poll, which I am jumping ahead to participate in... smile

Shay

L
Gecko
Gecko
L
I have a question about the people you attract to your life. Does this apply to people who are healers by nature?