logo
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#457543 10/07/08 11:27 AM
S
OP Offline
S
Hello, I am new to Bella, but I am in need of help/advice from sources outside of my circle of friends. I am really stuck and any advice anyone has would be fantastic!

I have been married for 3.5 years now, and although I care for my husband very much so I am not in love or love him in a wifely manner anymore. He is a great provider, friend, and on a daily basis we are cute and happy but deep down I am a bit disappointed. There are two major issues that have really affected the way I feel about my husband....the first is that he made me very important, significant promises when we first got married, then two years after we were married he told me he would not hold up those promises (not that he COULD not, but he WOULD not). I find it very disappointing that he was a man that will not hold up to his word.

The second reason I will take most of the blame for....but there is zero passion in our relationship - none. Our kissing is never anything more than a smooch on the cheek or a peck on the lips (a quick peck) and that is it. I say that this is my fault cause when we first starting dating I wasn't totally satisfied with our sex life, but I thought "hey, he just needs time to learn my body and it will get better". Despite my efforts of trying to 'spice' up our passionate lives, it has failed tremendously. We are not only lacking physical passion, but passion everywhere. I joke and say we never get into fights because none of us feel passionate enough to do so.