T
thanks rosie, im sure i will

tammie

Sponsored Post Advertisement
S
Shark
Shark
S
One of my aunts had a quilt her mother started but never finished before she passed away. When I was in jr. high she asked if I would like to help her finish it. It was a real learning experience since I never met my grandmother. My aunt talked about her and quilting.

G
Zebra
Zebra
G
frown As I read through these posts, it is very apparent that I'm missing out on a great experience by not belonging to a guild. As I have mentioned earlier, I am a casual (and nearly self taught) quilter. If I want to do my own thing, or not do anything, as the mood takes me, would I be a good guild member? I've still got #1: the quilt that has been in my frame for 5 years, #2: I'm making some progress on the state blocks, #3: I have one graduating grandchild this year (he'll get a sampler) and #4: my sister has given me one of hers to finish. Would I be better off staying home?

Note to Judie: You call your husband DH. Those are my husband's initials. To go one step further he is DLH, so does that make him Dear Loving Husband?

GrannyH

"Life isn't about waiting for the storm to pass...
It's about learning to dance in the rain."
BellaOnline Editor
Shark
OP Offline
BellaOnline Editor
Shark
Oh GrannyH you make me laugh!Say hello to your DLH for me. You know, I'd recommend you join a quilting group, somewhere local where you can meet people with the same focus. You don't have to bare your soul at this group, but you will find that there's always lovely quilt friends that are good to be around. Let me tell you my story.