Print Thread
Page 2 of 2 1 2
J
BellaOnline Editor
Jellyfish
BellaOnline Editor
Jellyfish
J
Sometimes when I'm down I take action. I do something to give myself a feeling of movement. I complete a task, make a connection or help someone else. This helps me to focus in another place. It's not a quick fix but it does help me to keep going.

Jordan Mercedes
Business Owners
Repurpose WorkBusiness Owners Editor Bella Online
Forum Moderator
Sponsored Post Advertisement
Shark
Shark
I can relate -- I've been in a business slump almost all of July! It's getting scary, I haven't received an assignment for almost a month -- this is the first time in over a year that I haven't had something due (I'm a full-time freelance writer).

So I know how you feel....and my hubby and I struggling with selling our home and getting pregnant, so it feels like most aspects of my life are rocky right now!

The thing that keeps me going is really, truly believing that I'll come through -- and I'll be okay. Better than okay, probably. I'll start getting assignments (it's just a slump, and it'll turn around), and we'll eventually sell our house, and we'll one day have a family.

I guess hope is what keeps me going. Hope and faith.

B
B
When I need motivation there is a 6 minute video I watch that really does give me a boost.

I send this video to all of the clients I have. I work with Network Marketers and Home Based Business Owners to help them grow their businesses and sometimes it can be very trying for them.

I have had good feedback from this. How you all like it!

What Is Your Absolute Best?

Taking that next step, no matter how tough it is, will keep you moving toward your ultimate goal!

Shark
Shark
Remembering my motivation for what I'm doing is what helps when I slip into asking myself, "Why exactly am I doing this?"

When what I'm doing is really tapped into my sense of passion and purpose, I immediately feel a sense of the "why" and I get what I need to keep moving.