Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
BellaOnline Editor
Shark
OP Offline
BellaOnline Editor
Shark
Does your Guild or group use the incredible talents of their own members or be more inclined to contract interstate or international tutors and guest speakers for their Guilds or Groups. What do you think, should we concentrate only on the "high end" of the talents in the quilt world. Do you think our home grown members can offer something to your guild or group?

Let's hear your comments:

Judie Bellingham
Editor Australia & Quilting Sites

www.bellaonline.com/site/australia
www.bellaonline.com/site/quilting
Sponsored Post Advertisement
P
P
My guild has awesome talent. I am new to quilting and they're more than willing to guide me and offer their expertise.
We had a meeting this evening, and one of our members demonstrated Machine Trapunto quilting techniques. We have several members that do demonstrations. However, we will have a guest speaker from time to time. We also have a quilt show in the fall, and this year, we are not going to have a big name tutor come to teach. We will use local and very talented people to hold classes.
Happy Quilting,
Pieceworker

BellaOnline Editor
Shark
OP Offline
BellaOnline Editor
Shark
Hi Pieceworker. Welcome to the Quilting Forum. Sounds like you've got a very good balance between accessing outside tutors and using your precious expertise within your group. I think having this kind of balance, encourages respect for our home grown talented quilters and in turn gives them permission to share their vast knowledge with their quilting friends.

Judie Bellingham

S
S