Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 5 of 6 1 2 3 4 5 6
M
M
Hi Scrapbookers!
My name is Mriya.
I currently live in Oregon, but will be relocating to Kentucky soon. I am in my 50's, and am a scrapbook paper designer. I have been married for 9 years (second marraige) to my husband Dale, who is a chemist. I have two sons. The older is 21 years old an a junior in collage, the younger one is 19, taking a year off and working at NetFlix. My degree is in communication, I have owned a video production/photography company, been a cross cultural liason between Hanford and Chornobyl, worked as a translator and have done fund raising and event planning. I am a first generation American. My parents were WW2 refuges from Ukraine. I love paper and all paper crafts, scrapbooking, stamping, and am a silver clay instructor. My website is a Ukrainian e-card site, www.ukiecards.com and www.folkimpressions.com which will soon have a gallery. I have been published on the Art Impressions website, but have only recently started to submit work to publications. I don't hide my scrapbook budget from my husband but there are times I make mac and cheese more often to subsidize my scrap booking budget. I don't remember a time when I didn't do one kind of a paper craft or another. I started stamping about 20 years ago and was dragged into scrap booking by my sister, who was frustrated that she couldn't find the scrapbook paper she wanted a few years ago... so we started designing our own.

Sponsored Post Advertisement
Mriya #325624 06/29/07 08:59 AM
Shark
Shark
Welcome Mriya! It is wonderful to see some activity on this forum again. It has been horribly quiet here for soooooo long. I hope we can get this forum up and running again now that summer is here. There is a ton of knowledge on this forum, and I think you have brought a ton more with you. Welcome again, and good luck with your move.

Kathi
K
K