Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 2 of 11 1 2 3 4 10 11
BellaOnline Editor
Highest Posting Power Known to Humanity
OP Offline
BellaOnline Editor
The study on complaining said that it is all about intention. You can say "It is raining today" and have it be praise because you're so happy the rain is watering your garden. You can say "It is raining today" and have it be a curse, that you are so furious that the rain ruined your plans.

So I think if you say honestly "There is nothing here I can eat" that that is a solid statement of fact, and an indication that you need to find something else more appropriate. If anything I think it would be a cause for action - to go find the customer service desk and ask them to bring in some low carb cookies smile

I *did* complain last night, as I knew I would soon. Not that I sensed complaining in my future, but I am new at this so I am cutting myself slack to make mistakes. We were working on the desk problem. My big heavy desk is blocking an outlet. We plugged the UPS into it thinking that was a great solution, that we would never have to change it once the desk was in place - but forgetting that UPS batteries have a lifespan. Mine died about a month ago. So I've had this dead UPS stuck under my desk and a new UPS next to it (these things are large) and Bob wanted me to empty out the ENTIRE set of shelves and content which I was diligently doing but I was running out of space to even put things. The house was not neat to begin with.

So finally I started grumping about this all and told him to just CUT A HOLE in the back panel of the desk and be done with it. And he didn't want to risk cutting into the wall behind the desk. And I said there was a good 2" clearance and I could manage it myself with the Dremel tool and a tiny blade. And then I said "And I know I'm complaining and I am just not wearing my bracelet for the next hour because this is going to be hopeless right now" smile