Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#400518 03/29/08 11:36 PM
Shark
OP Offline
Shark
Anyone interested in doing a forum based role playing game?

Since we're all busy folks, it'd have to be fairly casual, with the GM having your character do something reasonable if you're not able to get your actions posted in a reasonable amount of time.

I'm not a prolific writer myself, so we wouldn't be looking for pages of text, just simple descriptions of what your character is doing.

If there's interest, I can come up with a scenario in pretty much any genre, so let me know what your preferences are.

Sponsored Post Advertisement
Gecko
Gecko
Oooh....

That's how I learned to RP! Actually, it was free-form and we wrote pages of text... >.> It was a Vampire: the Masquerade type setting.

That may fun, though!

Kryssie Mackey

Jilly:
"[Kryssie] plans to take over the world one banner at a time"
Gecko
Gecko
Sure, I'd be up for a game. My preference would be something...Not drama-ridden.

Shark
Shark
Oooh. I love RPG's and have done them through email on forums, and in real-time chat. I'd for up for it!

Amoeba
Amoeba
I'm game

Fool to the Queen of stories * Student of FuFu * Evil l5r GM
Male*Cute*Young Looking*Little Philosopher

"For the Queen of stories"

Shark
OP Offline
Shark
Sounds like we have enough to go ahead with this...so, something not drama ridden.

How about if I describe two settings, and everyone votes on which one they'd rather do. Or if neither is attractive, suggest an alternate setting.

Setting 1: It's the 1920s. The Great War is behind us, and everything looks great. Technology was given a big boost by the war, and hardly a day goes by when you don't see passenger and freight dirigibles in the sky. Submarines ply the depths of the ocean, and now and then, some misguided scientist turns his genius against the world. Pulp adventure.