logo
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 2 of 4 1 2 3 4
Elephant
Elephant
I didn't get my child support until I graduated high school (age 18.5) and didn't see a dime of it unfortunately. I was owed like over 80K but they settled with him for like 30K and that went all to the state since I received a small ($104) stipend a month and medical card from the time I was 12 until I graduated high school.

I agree... paying some people is a way to get things done but the people like me who lost 150 pounds because it was the right thing to do don't get anythign ;0)

J. Ruel - Gay Lesbian News Editor

Check out the latest article on the Gay Lesbian SITE or Join us in the FORUM

Questions? Comments? Story Ideas? SUBMIT THEM HERE

Former Editor of the HIV/AIDS, HAIR, HISPANIC CULTURE, and GAY LESBIAN RELATIONSHIPS sites here on BellaOnline!
Sponsored Post Advertisement
BellaOnline Editor
Highest Posting Power Known to Humanity
BellaOnline Editor
I definitely think if for example they built a gorgeous walking path with benches and flowers that would be something that both healthy people *and* people who needed to lose weight would benefit from ...

Lisa Shea, Low Carb and Video Games Editor
Low Carb Forum
BellaOnline Editor
BellaOnline Editor
yes, i agree. but i just don't see that happening. Governments don't think that way. they figure they have a parks/path/beautification fund which is not to be crossed with the health/obesity/education fund. You know and I know that's a good idea, but i still don't see them thinking in terms of long term incentives like that or even connecting the two.

But we can still dream about it...so, yeah, cobblestone paths lined with flowering trees and spring bulbs, recycled content benches and sheltered pavilions, water features and natural landscaping that attracts birds and butterflies. I'd use it. smile

Last edited by Jilly; 03/17/08 10:03 PM.
L
Amoeba
Amoeba
L