BellaOnline Editor
Highest Posting Power Known to Humanity
Your daily fiber intake should be:

Women < 50 = 25g
Women > 50 = 21g

Men < 50 = 38g
Men > 50 = 30g

Here's my article on the topic -

BellaOnline ALERT: Raw URLs are not allowed in these forums for security reasons. Please use UBB code. If you don't know how to do UBB code just post here for help - we will help out!

Lisa Shea, Low Carb and Video Games Editor
Low Carb Forum
Sponsored Post Advertisement
BellaOnline Editor
OP Offline
BellaOnline Editor
Speaking of raspberries -

1/2 cup raspberries - 4.2g fiber

There you go, just a few raspberries each day will help out with your fiber intake!

Low Carb Forum
J
Koala
Koala
J
I love berries as a source of fiber!

I used to be a surgical technician and even 20 years ago, the surgeons told me that if everyone ate more fiber, their colon cancer rates would almost disappear-this was when doctors never talked nutrition or prevention.

Since then I've always gotten my fiber. Nuts are a very good source of fiber, plus good fats that actually help you lose weight. One oz of almonds has 3.35g fiber and 1oz of sunflower seeds has 2.53g. One TBs of flaxseed meal has 3.35g of fiber.

You could add one tbs of any of these to a good whole grain cereal. Many of these cereals have as much as 16g of fiber so you'd over half your daily fiber at breakfast!

BellaOnline Editor
OP Offline
BellaOnline Editor
OK I'm eating my raspberries right now. So that's 4.2g for me. Also I discovered my morning EAS shake has 2g so that's 6.2g for me so far ...

I've also brought over my Triscuits. That'll be another 3g. So 9.2g total ...

These darn new raspberries are already spotty. Can't anybody sell raspberries that are fresh??

Low Carb Forum
R
Gecko
Gecko
R
Originally Posted By: joanj