Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
#364455 01/07/08 11:12 PM
P
patd Offline OP
Jellyfish
OP Offline
Jellyfish
P
Hi, I'm pat d, an alcoholic and food addict. I'm new to Bella and am checking everything out. How come there aren't posts for several days? Where are you all?

Well, a little about me. I'm 61 and have 27yrs sober. I'm struggling with my food addiction, though. Sigh!!! I'm not into sugar or flour but i'm all over the map with other things. I'm such an addict (generic). I often believe that if i've tried something twice i'm probably addicted to it. Sigh again!

Sponsored Post Advertisement
K
BellaOnline Editor
Jellyfish
BellaOnline Editor
Jellyfish
K
Hi Pat D,

Sometimes I think everyone has been "cured" and doesn't need any more info on recovery! Seriously, as the recovery editor, my most difficult "job" is getting anyone to really participate in this forum. I have hundreds and hundreds read my articles but everyone seems to freeze getting involved in the forum. There is complete anonymity even to me as to who writes either here or to me at the site. But, thanks for writing. I think it would be interesting to hear from others out there who have changed one addiction for another. We all have and sometimes the new ones seem more difficult than the first! Happy New Year everyone and remember that what you write here just might be what someone needs to hear. And by the way, I am visiting my daughter in VA so I don't have the opportunity to read my own forum every day.

Last edited by Kathy - 12 Step Recovery; 01/08/08 12:02 AM.
P
patd Offline OP
Jellyfish
OP Offline
Jellyfish
P