logo
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
Gecko
OP Offline
Gecko

I leave the child-rearing to people who feel called to it. I've never felt that call.
Sponsored Post Advertisement
S
Shark
Shark
S
oh wonderfull....I work in a hospital...and md consult is blocked...thats rich

Chipmunk
Chipmunk
Thanks for sharing. That was very unbiased and well done. Maybe there's hope yet. I agree with what they said, I think so many less people are going to be having kids going forward.

Save your own life - don't have kids!
Parakeet
Parakeet
My wife and I just said "Right on!" smile

M
Gecko
Gecko
M
So often interviews with the CF are unfair - emotion charged and judgmental making it difficult for people to clearly and calmly express their feelings.
The CF have been treated almost like a spot fire - we have to be put out at all costs before we start to spread and turn into a bush fire
AND, we are often considered weird, extreme or unnatural.
In this case the couples interviewed were normal couples who were permitted to respond - and they all spoke clearly, calmly and well - not a hint of defensiveness.
Basically..."this is how we feel and the choice we've made"...no big deal.
I'm hopeful that going forward more people will see that children are optional - we have a real choice.
My 16 year old nephew understands that being CF is an option in life....he politely points that out to teachers & others that assume parenthood is part of everyone's future.
The more CF in the world....the more people are exposed to the CF...the more they see we are normal people that simply chose for various reasons, not to have children.
Hopefully, people may then be more accepting, understanding and respectful of our decision - and perhaps, more will question and think before making a decision about parenthood.

Amoeba
Amoeba