Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4
#359593 12/13/07 04:51 PM
I
indigo2 Offline OP
Shark
OP Offline
Shark
I
hi everyone! as many of you know i work at a gym in the daycare center in the mornings. well on tues. two parents came in with their school age children. one was in kindergarten and one in first grade. the mother of the first child said that she wasn't in school b/c she had a stomachache and the second one said she just didn't feel well and well it's okay if she just stays home b/c she doesn't want to go to go school. as a former classroom teacher i was needless to say very upset. my boss wasn't there so there wasn't much i could do about it. first of all if they were that sick then the kids should have been home and if they weren't that sick well then shouldn't they be in school. what message are these parents sending?

anyway, i talked to two of my co-workers about it. the second one was particularly upset and told me that i should definitely talk to my boss about it. i plan on doing that tomorrow. i mean i certainly don't want the other kids to get sick and well i don't want to either! staying healthy is hard enough when you work with kids but when stuff like this happens. it just boggles my mind.

i mean when you have kids that means well if you can't work out b/c they're sick oh well. they're the ones who wanted them. one more reason i dont' want kids. i like being able to do what i want.

indigo

Sponsored Post Advertisement
indigo2 #359598 12/13/07 05:09 PM
A
Shark
Shark
A
But indigo, you are a thoughtful, introspective human being. That's why you took the time to figure out what having a child entailed instead of having one because you wanted one.

This mom didn't do that type of soul-searching before choosing to reproduce and she's not about to start now on such a mundane task as to whether or not she should bring her sick kids to the gym!

[i hope the sarcasm is not lost!]

Anatasia #359602 12/13/07 05:31 PM
F
Chipmunk
Chipmunk
F