logo
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
#331457 07/26/07 08:19 PM
OP Offline
Thought I'd create a post so we can all get to know each other, so I'll start!

Well, my name is Chris Willis, the new editor for the Horror Literature site. I love to read and write, I'm 33 years of age and live in Australia with my wife and three kids. As a reader and writer, I try and be different and see things from newer perspectives and try to be as original as possible. My ambition is to be one of the world's leading horror and dark fiction writers.

Tell me about yourself!

Chris Willis
Horror Literature
Sponsored Post Advertisement
Velcome!

I'm Annie, and I'm a travel writer-slash-aspiring fiction author. I live in Southwest, MO (in the States) with my pet literary addiction and a pushy cat.

Have fun!

currently reading: The Mysterious Flame of Queen Loana , Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows
OP Offline
A pushy cat?!?

I'm from Australia - where's MO? Whassat?

Chris Willis
Horror Literature
BellaOnline Editor
Chimpanzee
BellaOnline Editor
Chimpanzee
MO - Missouri (which always confuses me, but MS is Mississippi, and MI is Michigan, so I guess MO is the next closest?)

I'm from Georgia (GA - only one G state, so not too confusing there, LOL!), born and raised here. I left for a little while, when I was married to an army man, but came back.

I don't write horror, but sure enjoy reading it! I've always loved watching horror movies and shows ever since I was a little kid (Twilight Zone and Night Gallery), and read what little bit of horror there was for kids, and then in the 5th grade someone gave me a copy of "Firestarter" by Stephen King, and I was hooked for life!

I especially love all the different authors that write about vampires (Rice, Hamilton, Lumley) - and I like reading new takes on the old classics like Frankenstein and such. It's interesting to see how so many people can take one idea and turn it out in so many different ways.