Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 3 of 12 1 2 3 4 5 11 12
Alexandra #321486 06/12/07 01:34 PM
J
Koala
Koala
J
Tami, thanks for bringing up What the Bleep! I saw that movie about a year ago and it really changed the way I think about things.

I found it at Blockbuster so it's commonly available.

Sponsored Post Advertisement
hollyelise #321541 06/12/07 04:54 PM
B
Shark
Shark
B
Another wonderful book, Das, is Louise Hay's You Can Heal Your Life.

Barbara_Sloan #321630 06/13/07 01:09 AM
D
das Offline
Gecko
Gecko
D
I will have a look at that Barbara.Thanks.

Alexandra #321631 06/13/07 01:12 AM
D
das Offline
Gecko
Gecko
D
Hi,

I am a student of quantum physics.
But I do not know how sub atomic particles can be impacted by thoughts? Subatomic particles are pure energy when you keep breaking them. That is the blue light.

Any link of research?

Alexandra #321633 06/13/07 01:17 AM
D
das Offline
Gecko
Gecko
D
Originally Posted By: Alexandra
Tami I am so glad you posted this. I had heard the same, but wqas reluctant to post because I actually had doubts as to whether Das would believe it or not!
HH the Dalai Lama has worked extensively with Scientific Bodies who research the power of the Mind and its effect on the body, and has also assisted with research in exactly the sphere of science you mention. healing through positive attitude. He has always said that if Science came up with indisputable evidence to discredit or alter the teachings of Buddhism, then of course he would have to change his views.
so far, nothing has ever suggested that meditation and Buddhist teachings are at fault, with regard to permitting the Mind to cohesively support the Body as you outline....

Thank you for your post.

What does Buddhism say about positive thoughts and healing?

das #321639 06/13/07 03:44 AM
Zebra
Zebra