Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#304147 04/01/07 12:52 PM
C
car Offline OP
OP Offline
C
I need some help. I am married to a man that was my soulmate. We should have had a wonderful life except for the ex-wife. To make a long story short, I am an attorney and work for a large corporation. After we got married she vowed "he would never see his children if he did not divorce me" She used the children to serve me with a lawsuit she abandoned. She then filed for sole custody of the children using excuses such as "he was late picking up the children" She had played games for close to two years and the courts did not stop her. To try to protect the children he agreed to give up custody and visitation.

The lawsuit she filed caused all kinds of issues for us. I filed a lawsuit against her for malicious prosecution and the court found that two of claims were without probable cause which basically means they were fraudulent. This is not the end.

My husband pays a lot of child support and medical expenses. He was sent by the ex medical costs for their then twelve year old daughter for Valtrex in amounts used to treat genital herpes. She then refused to provide to him any information. This is all documented in e-mails. Prior to this she advised he should call doctors if he had questions.

The guilt caused him to drink heavily and he almost died. There was no reason not to provide the information except for trying to destroy him and our marriage. There is more but it has all been geared to destruction of our marriage which has occurred. We have not separated but there is nothing left.

She lives in North Carolina. They have a cause of action for alienation of affection. It is usually used against people that have affairs. It can be applicable to my situation. I am lucky I am a lawywer because I can handle this. I know all the sayings