logo
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#270763 09/23/06 11:56 AM
Tspins Offline OP
OP Offline
I am very confused about the high number of views, and the low number of replies here. Does everyone just want to read and not to get involved? I am shocked by the number of views for the subject of how often do you spin and the actual replies.
Also 9 people have viewed my introduction, but nobody has said hello?

Just curious about this? Perhaps I am misinterpreting things.

T. Van Hoecke

Join my MN craft and chat group if you are from Minnesota.
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/mn_craft_n_chat/
Sponsored Post Advertisement
#270764 10/10/06 06:39 PM
P
P
Hi, Tspins! I'm also a newbie, both to the group and to spinning. I've been a knitter since I was 4 and always wanted to spin. My instrument of torture is an Ashcroft Joy and I have a very love/hate relationship with it. It's a lot like...well I bought the gym membership and the gear...how come I haven't lost weight?!! There are no spinning classes in my area of Southern New Jersey so I guess I'll have to learn through osmosis.

#270765 10/10/06 07:40 PM
Tspins Offline OP
OP Offline
WOW someone is actually around here! I thought for sure this board was a ghost board.
How long have you had your wheel? I just got my first wheel last Wednesday and I am already working on my second bobbin. Not sure if I can help in any way, but I know that what helped me a ton is to have someone turn the wheel manually for me very slowly so I could draft the fiber and only think about that, Once I got that movement down, I practiced treadling alone till I could get the wheel moving very slow and then I just combined the two movements and it was like magic. I was so afraid I would struggle along, but here I am, spinning up a store.
I am not sure how much support you will get here and would suggest another board to check out if you haven't already.

http://talk.pixiepurls.com/index.php

It is a very new, wonderful spinning forum.