logo
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 13 of 15 1 2 11 12 13 14 15
D
D
I am another who is glad to hear that I am not the only person dealing with this situation because I have been beating myself up about it for 4 years now. My mom married for the 3rd time 8 years ago. He has 3 kids, 2 boys, 1 girl. I was 25 when they married and was married myself. Her husbands kids all lived out of the house as well, they were 18, 25 and 21. When I was going thru my divorce, I spent a lot of time at my mom's house for support. Her husbands youngest son, had just turned 22 and him and his roommate hung out with his dad at their house often, we all began going out at times and hanging out. Well an effection began to grow between me and the son and we became involved. We hid it for about 6 months then our parents found out about it. They were a little shocked but not mad. It just took some getting used to. We dated for 4 years including lived together but broke up last Aug. Within the last month we have worked on trying to make it better again between us. I always said that if he wasn't my stepbrother I would have hit the jack pot. He's sweet, generous, loving, sensitive, responsible, funny. He is all of the things I wanted. But I have been fighting with myself about if it was morally wrong or not. I have a 10 year old daughter who loves him to death but I was always afraid that she would be made fun of like we have been in the past. I love him dearly and want to make it work but need to get over the fear of what other people think. He does not have that fear at all. He said he loves me and does not care what others say. We are not doing anything wrong! I wish I had the same attitude. It is nice to hear people say it is ok though and learn that it is not as rare or taboo as I thought. Thanks for all your stories, it helps me feel more confident in my decission.

Sponsored Post Advertisement
B
B