logo
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#211686 09/22/05 12:55 PM
B
OP Offline
B
Hello - I'm new to the "forum" experience so forgive any boo-boos.
I am interested in a forum where participants share ideas and samples of their work. You can see some of my stuff at my home page: www.bakerbites.com. I do not do much construction (don't know how), but love to use my Brother Ultra and trying to learn the Bernina Artista 200. Want to get into quilting. Did not see subject matter for sharing. Any suggestions re other sewing forums you like?
Thanks much!
BakerBites

Sponsored Post Advertisement
#211687 09/30/05 06:26 PM
BellaOnline Editor
Parakeet
BellaOnline Editor
Parakeet
Welcome!

Have you visisted the Quilting forum here? I know that you;ll get lots of tips from them regarding learning quilting.

What's fun is crazy quilting - where you piece the blocks together and then add embroidery and embellishments (such as lace) over the top (naturally - before you add the wadding layers).

Do you do much embroidery wth your machines?

Megan McConnell
#211688 10/25/05 09:32 PM
F
F
I cannot speak for my wife of course, that would be extremely dangerous to my wellbeing.
She has 2 Berninas one is the 180 and the other one is also a 180, but upgraded to 185. This brings it into line with the 200 except is in the 180 body. This means that the sewing light is different and I think that the Bernina stitch regulator which will shortly come in the US for the 200 will probably never be made for the 185. Our dealer raves about it, so this is a pity. On the other hand I sometimes wonder which is the more expensive, the cars, the computers or the machine embroidery. Well never mind, when the money runs out there is always the poor house.