logo
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#179874 02/17/05 01:23 PM
annieo Offline OP
OP Offline
Hi there, I was wondering if anyone here uses Avon or Mary Key cosmetic lines. Are you happy with your products, do you like the selection? Do you buy other beauty products other than cosmetics like body wash, lotion, cleansers, etc? I am asking because I work in the beauty industry and the company I work for only sells very expensive lines of cosmetics. They truly belive that people will pay a lot of money for beauty products, but so far all of the customers seem to shy away from buying these products lines (toca, Jan Marinni, Susan Ciminelli, etc). Are Avon products just as good???

Love yourself, love your life, you're all you have.
Sponsored Post Advertisement
Elephant
Elephant
I have always found Avon products to be too heavily-scented across the board for my tastes.

As a lighter consumer of cosmetics, I prefer to go for the middle to higher end stuff. I go for quality because I have no need for quantity.

Unless it's Halloween and then the Wet-n-Wild black lipstick at $1.59 is absolutely necessary!

I used to work for a very high-end leather clothing company, and educating the customer about why the expensive item actually is better (if it isn't, well, then you're stuck) works well for getting them to buy it.

Jellyfish
Jellyfish
I think certain inexpensive lines are just as good as their more expensive counterparts. My friend sent me an article recently about one of the products in the SK-II line (that's sold at Saks Fifth Avenue). Their facial cleanser pads are apparently the SAME EXACT THING as Oil of Olay, just packaged and distributed under a different name for 10 times the price. I wonder how often this type of thing happens?

Shark
Shark